Wide Wednesday: "Double Take or Exposure"

Bobsblips is hosting Widwed himself this month and would like "double take or exposure" for today's offerings.

My Editor & I had a walk round the Rising Sun Country Park this afternoon and she suggested that I photograph this glass sign showing the history of this part of the site, which was previously a coal mine. Standing where I did for the photos means that the illustration of Number 1 Shaft appears on the land where the original shaft stood. So this is a sort of "double take" - showing the current appearance and the historical appearance. In addition I did a double exposure - standing in the same place but taking one shot with my normal Zoom lens at its wide setting (12mm) and the other with the fisheye (at 9mm).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.