The story of the lost purse

A rather hectic day today. I did a lot of things, except those that were mentioned in my agenda and to do list.
In the morning I went to the dentist in Wildervank with my parents (that was on the agenda by the way); around 12.30 I dropped them off at their home and went straight to work. Lots to do!
Around 13.30 my mum called me, asking me if she'd left her purse in my car.
No, nothing. Her purse was gone. Nowhere to be found, nothing, nada.
I called the dentist, but they hadn't found anything either. Weird.

Mum on the phone again, all stressed out. Everything was in it. Wallet, phone, you name it. Phone!
I told her I would call her phone, and yes! She could hear it. What a relief, the purse should be somewhere near.
But still, she couldn't find it. My dad didn't know what was going on, he'd never heard of this blue purse at all.
Mum and I knew though, he was the one who had hidden it and forgotten all about it already. Alzheimer's is getting worse...

I went back to my parents to help search for the thing. On my way there I kept calling her mobile phone. Nothing happened.
When I was inside, I called again and heard it too. It came from the couch. And within seconds I found the f**g thing under two small pillows. My dad looked at me and said: "But I didn't put anything in it."
No dad, you didn't, I know.

My mum and I decided to have a laugh about it. We can't blame the poor man. During a cup of tea and a biscuit, the stress of the lost purse all dissapeared.
After thousands (unnecessary) excuses from my mother I went back to work and was behind my desk around 15.15.
By then my concentration was completely gone and I just couldn't take on the tasks I had in my agenda. This day was lost.
I'll start extra early tomorrow, and maybe tonight already. 

On the photo is Toby during our morning walk. He spotted some ducks again. Was is it with ducks with this dog??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.