Chilly cycle

A very chilly ride to continue to get used to my new bike - any excuse! Full on winter gear today and it was really needed. It was so chilly.  A lovely ride through on of my favourite villages - Greatford.  It has a beautiful hall which was originally a manor house built by Queen Elizabeth I in the 16th century. It was the home and private asylum for Francis Willis, the physician who treated and 'cured' King George III of his 'madness' here in 1788. The blip is just around the corner. I loved the little bridge, but the colours are also amazing. A lovely ride.

Home to finish making a country French loaf - I killed my sourdough starter yesterday. But, I have found a new delicious recipe

Extra is my bike at a doorway in Barnack. I stopped and read the sign for the first time 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.