Agility

I endured a mock promotion exam this morning with two colleagues higher up in the management structure than me and both experienced assessors.
Five questions and 45 minutes later the feedback was mixed.
Apparently I only answered one of the questions. 
I really do not understand this process. 
I'm too honest for it and I cannot stand the amount of "creative writing" involved to jump through all the hoops needed.
The good news was my tone and pace was good. I say good news but that really was the only positive from it.
They both like my examples but I just need to make them "fit".
I need to work on my mental agility apparently, or "lying" as I would call it.
Jesus H Christ. I really am done with this. 

It was also far too cold to stay outside and my hands were so cold they hurt.
My heating thermostat is on the blink.

Other than all that my day has been great.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.