A daily habit

By janko

Laputian robot

I’m stuck at home for a few days, hoping my covid test comes out negative. (Update: not covid.) Meanwhile, I thought I’d revisit one of my fondest memories: getting to visit the Ghibli Museum in Mitaka, Japan.

This museum is very popular, tickets have to be reserved in advance and of course we had no idea about that... but we were also attending an esperanto world congress. And the youth programme was extended an invitation to visit the museum as well as the Mitaka city hall.

Lucky catch. And one of the loveliest places I’ve ever had the fortune of visiting.

This one is only a few centimeters tall; but deep in my photo library, filed under the year 2007, there is a photo of myself and a few others standing under a full-size statue of these robots. That is a very, very fond memory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.