SBU D093 Rescheduled

That was a full on 18 hrs.

Not long after I posted yesterday we had a phone call from a local police station. Apparently the MiL had rung (not 999 fortunately) as she was worried about a (perfectly legal) car parked outside her house and had then gone off on enough of a random tangent they were worried about her.

Himself had to go over this morning, work out what had gone on and tell her off before speaking to the social worker about an urgent (remote) assessment. She's borderline in terms of the support she needs, which isn't helpful, and they don't think theres a lot more they can do.

More conversations needed for Himself and his brother I think.

Other than that I spent the day trying to get to the bottom of a new work assignment I'm starting in a couple of weeks, including working out who will be picking up my current projects and doing some personal finances. With most of my team off it's a bit quiet.

I have my rescheduled mammogram tomorrow, after my missed appointment a month ago. It's definitely in my diary this time. On the right day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.