lrjlo - Suburban Explorer

By lrjlo

Yesterday's blip subject comes to say hello

Today was overcast although mild again. I was running late as I often am in the mornings. The local cats are particularly good at knowing when I'm running late and coming over to say hello and I just can't resist fussing over them for a bit. Yesterday this one was sunbathing, today with no sun he/she decided I was worth bothering with. An unusual mix of tabby and Siamese but beautiful.

I spent most of my work day staring at a blank grey screen. A task which is supposed to take two minutes max was causing the system to lock up for over an hour each time. I spent quite a while on the phone to various people from IT but they couldn't help. So a frustrating day. My stomach isn't happy with me either so being in work hasn't been all that pleasant.

Other than that, not much else to report. Another day of my life done with, now to be filed away with so many other uneventful days and forgotten about. Funny how some days are so significant but most are forgotten so easily. Since I left education my time has been divided up differently, into pay months which break up the seemingly endless months and years of adult working life. Not much changes in my life and I have this scary vision of joining so many of my colleagues on the long service list, wondering what happened to the youthful dreams I had of getting away from this place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.