madowoi

By madowoi

Hey You

So I assumed my little friend here was complaining about the seed running out, but apparently that wasn't it. She was upset about us letting the cat out on the screen porch, which apparently was ruining her appetite. We got in a little back and forth about animal rights, and I mentioned we would probably stop putting seed out soon anyway, since there was plenty of food about now that it was spring. Of course, then I had to admit we planned to keep feeding the cat. What an earful I got then! Some birds are pretty ungrateful. I pointed out how good we had been about keeping a variety of high quality seed available all winter, and after all, the cat wasn't allowed outside anyway. That calmed her down somewhat, and I was able to go back in the kitchen without being chirped at and harassed while trying to make dinner. Just part of the responsibility you have to take on when putting up a bird feeder I guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.