Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Progress from yesterday: one of the books has its new spine attached and I've cut the fabric. The other book also has a new spine, but it's not fastened yet. I've also made a sketch on how I want the construction to look like, and I've gone through my stash of papers to see what I can use. I found a lot! I've also looked at Etsy for purchase later on. I'm not gluing down everything for my cousin. I'll have a bunch of things she can put wherever she want, and I think she'll have things of her own too. 
Two of my cucumbers are growing their third leaves! So much fun to see!  And my little Geranium has five leaves now. :)
When I was looking through my stash of papers I found one of my favourite poems. :)

Ro gab úacht
etti én,
aigre ré;
é mo scél.

It's the last verse of a poem about winter and it translates:
Cold lay hold
on wings of bird
icy times
this I heard (or: That is my story).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.