Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Temporary

An improvement on the night before, although still very restless.  Three full days left now, hopefully.

The rest of the day was spent on a task that's not really mine.  On the good news front though, we have been shortlisted for the Best Workplace Mental Health Programme following one of my submissions.

Been to the dentist, got some temporary fillings, got to go back twice now for the work to be completed.  They tried to take x-rays but my tongue wasn't floppy enough, whatever that means?  When something is being jammed into your mouth, how floppy does your tongue go?  Lol!  The nurse was telling me what I was doing wrong and I said you can tell me as much as you want but my brain isn't computing.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A trip out, even if it was to the dentist
2.  Being shortlisted for an award 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.