More progress

I'm having fun with this.  It's nice that there is no pressure.  If the worst comes, and we can't get to Sweden this year, it only has to be finished by September, to go in a parcel.

I fastened down the tree a few days ago, and gave it a star on the top.  Today, I bound the edges and added the streamers.  The buttons are not yet fastened down, but will be for hanging ornaments from the pockets (there may also be chocolate(s) in the pockets).  I've put a button on each pocket, and each of the buttons on the tree matches one on a pocket, so a part of the game for kids could be to match the button from the pocket and hang the ornament for that day onto the correct button.  Or of course, you could just hang the ornament where you like!

I think I need to make some ornaments next, as I need to see how they hang before deciding exactly where to put the buttons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.