curns' corner

By curns

Morning blossom

I am still enjoying the blossom on the trees. I wonder how many more days of it are left before it’s blown off in the wind or lying on the pavement? I thought this was the most interesting tree on my walk this morning. I’m glad I managed to get up and get back to the morning walk after not achieving it any day this week. I really didn’t want to break the habit.

I listen to audiobooks when I am walking on my own and I’ve missed listening this week. It’s a great way to take my mind off everything else. I am currently listening to the Rev Richard Coles’ autobiography Fathomless Riches: Or How I Went from Pop to Pulpit. I am quite early in the book and Jimmy Somerville has formed Bronski Beat but not yet The Communards, so I haven’t got to the pop star life yet. In fact, I think, I am coming to the tail end of the tortured youth section and am perhaps some way from the priesthood parts. So far I recommend it. Truth be told, I have been quite impressed with all my Audiobook selections to date. I only discovered them last year after PY gifted me a subscription but the autobiographies of Bobby Bones, Michelle Obama and Sandi Toksvig were, maybe, an eclectic start but I’d invite them all to that fantasy dinner party people are often asked about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.