perfect 30

great day of celebrating today, even if it does mean that i am now ancient!

woke up on my birthday morning with mum and dad here for the first time since i turned 26. lots and lots of lovely cards and pressies from around the world!

on to a brilliant game of squash with my friend lucy (who i met in zambia) at a lovely posh hotel, which made a big change from the ndola squash club, followed by coffee and cake. it was so lovely to hang out with lucy as she LOVES shrewsbury and made me feel really excited to be here. plus she showed me some cool new places and has promised to introduce me to some fun and interesting people before she heads back to ndola.

came back, saw some more of my lovely family and then off to dinner with mum and my friend claire. such fun. we giggled, a lot. plus, i got this AMAZING scrabble mug.

prefect day. i feel completely blessed and so loved!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.