Brotographer

By Brotographer

Strip Landing (YWR)

Learning Grid til I die! Much work on my Simulink model completed today. I really love this program now, it's so versatile and there's so many ways to accomplish what you want. My rocket model is coming together finally, although I'm still plagued by the same singularity causing it to spaz out and break the speed of light...

______________

I went to Rach's third training session today, I felt so carefree being part of the audience for the first time in more than a year! I'm proud of her, she even did a good job with our revamp of C&C. Good turnout as well. She gave an insightful training session on Portraiture and then we played around with the studio kit, taking photos of some models Klara had kindly brought for the session (connections ftw). An overdosing of flashes caused one of the studio lights to explode, as predicted. I took it home, my engineering nature (do I really have one?) taking over to check it out. It's still functional but something in there is fried and needs replacing, that's all I could fathom. Sounds pretty useless coming from an engineer...

________________________

There's a rapper called Aesop Rock who's got some of the best flows I've ever heard. His music isn't very accessible, although he's got quite a huge fan base. Probably because his lyrics are incredibly complex and hard to decipher. Man, you need a dictionary to figure some of them out really... Anyways, I came across such a good song by him, everything comes together so well, the flow, the beat, the church vocals and the instrumentals. It's called Water . Reminds me of hardcore rap, and his style in this one I find quite similar to Kendrick. Alternatively, for a more hypnotic garage type song of his, check out Take Me To The Basement. Recommended for anyone into acid rap, or just rap.

_________________

Photo: how much space is enough space? Can't help but feel I could have done the lighting much better on this one, but once the photo was on my laptop, I got lazy... HYFR.

peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.