Now we have everything

By Gembop

Week 38

After a fairly late one at Rob's mum's and then staying up with his sister until the small hours, today was a nice relaxing day. We all, Annette and Lewis included, stayed in our PJ's until early afternoon. I even went back upstairs for a nap despite not getting up until 10am. I might as well make the most while I can.

Once we did get ready, we headed back over to Nottingham and to Laura's. We took these pics quickly when I realised it was Thurs. I love that Christmas makes me forget what day of the week it is. I guess maternity leave will do the same!

Bump is hopefully getting geared up for his big day now. He's dropping further down into the pelvis (making walking fun!) and likely weighs around seven to eight pounds and measures 19 to 21 inches. Whatever his actual measurements are, they won't change much from now on, but his brain is still growing at an astonishing rate and will continue to for the first three years of his life.

2 weeks to go, although I still have a feeling he'll come early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.