Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Bee Happy!

I think Dahlias are rapidly making it up to the top of my list of favourite flowers.  I was suprised at how well the iPhone managed the Bee in this shot.  I’m going to have to find out pretty soon how to deal with my yellow one.  I think there’s a time at which you have to lift the bulb and store them until you’re ready to plant them again.  Okay Jolang and 59, I’ll be looking for some advice from my two garden gurus :). It’s been a while since I posted on Flower Friday.  How wonderful is Anni to be still hosting this great challenge after so many years.

I’ve been in turmoil over the past few days!  To have the Jab or not have the Jab.  After many sleepless nights I decided to throw caution to the wind and fronted up to the Blackheath Medical Centre to have my first dose of the AZ vaccination for COVID-19.  I actually decided that we were in fact very lucky to be in a position to have it as there are millions of Australians who won’t be able to now that they consider the AZ vaccine to be a risk to anyone under 50.  I certainly wouldn’t want to be running the country at this time in history.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.