Booka Bookshop

While F was at the outdoor window of the town's deli collecting our food orders, I went across the road for my blip).

This is Booka Bookshop, one of Oswestry's great independent shops.  It's won several awards as in normal times as well as selling books and gifts it has talks by authors, a number of book clubs and a cafe.

They always do their own window decoration and I loved these two advertising a couple of children's books.  On the left is Nature Trail by Benjamin Zephaniah (I love his poetry and performances) and the other is Weirdo by Jim Smith ("attack of the haunted lunchbox" which sounds fun).

The shop has been doing Click and collect but is opening again on Monday.  I'm pleased about that as I do like to see a book before buying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.