Captain's log(s)

Usually when I walk past this vessel, its deck is full of what seems to be junk, or items for recycling. The texture of the timber and boarding make for slightly more of an image, so I thought I'd better catch them.
It's a bit of a back up blip as I had to dash back for delivery of a two piece item, too large to be left.
I know couriers/posties have high workloads, but in the last twenty four hours:
1.Only one part of the two piece item was delivered.
2.Another parcel addressed to me was left in next doors' garden.
3.Next doors' garden also had a letter to us, which must have been there for about ten days.
4.Another parcel has had to be returned as the item was damaged.

Don't get me started on Post Office closing times: online it says 17:30, at the door it says closed 17:15 on one notice, and 16:30 on another notice. Perhaps there is some Relativity phenomenon happening.
A fun filled weekend to y'all. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.