Cole...Off the Pole

Within 10 minutes of arriving for this morning's sunrise, I was hoping that I had my blip of the day. I was honed in on this anhinga, just waiting for him to fly off into the sunrise. I never realized how low they have to go before taking off. This picture is the 4th in the sequence. It was dip-dipper-dippest...then GO!

In the Extras, is my fish market nemesis. It's Diesel, the dastardly, far-from-demure, diabolical, dissolute, demonic dock dog. Just like at an airport, I patiently wait for the birds to arrive and depart, but old Diesel...he arrives and clears the docks with his running and barking. He is what you would call a bird dog...and not in a good way. (Actually, I like to see him show up. After he scatters the birds, he comes up to me for a nice chest rub.)

Just like the anhinga, the time is swiftly approaching for us to take off and go home to Michigan. Probably in another week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.