The old magnolia next door

When I was two, my parents planted the magnolia tree that is blooming this week. In the Extra you can see me, probably on Easter when I was three, standing in front of the tree. The tree is actually no longer ours after we sold my childhood home next door. It's now actually taller than the house. The young woman who bought the house doesn't mind me photographing the blooms. I love looking out on it in it's 70th year on the property.

This day was momentous, following a tip from one of my 50 year plus friends this afternoon, T was able to schedule her vaccine appointments at a CVS Pharmacy not far from here in Scituate. T has been up early every morning trying to schedule one. They were all booked this morning at 5AM when she looked this morning. The pharmacy must have gotten a supply of vaccine this afternoon. Our friend's son-in-law logged on and found an appointment, then sent her a text with the good news. She knew that T was looking and sent me a text. T rushed to the computer and was able to book for next week and early May for a Pfizer vaccine. We were so relieved, we both cried.

For the Record,
This day came in sunny and warm. I finished my Irish sheep, 'Cream' and signed the canvas.  

All hands so relieved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.