Life at 88mph

By neet

500!

Really not sure how I've made it here. (Actually, I know exactly how I made it here, by posting really rubbish shots for the past few months!) The photo sitting on the top of this pile was the first blip that I posted all that time ago.

I still am very grateful that I discovered blip. It's such a fabulous site for sharing photos and keeping a journal. I feel really quite sad that other things in my life have taken so much of time recently that I have had to withdraw almost completely from the social side of the site. Despite this, I have (virtually) met so many lovely Blippers over the last 500 days and love looking in on your journals whenever I can to see how you are all doing. Thanks to all of you for continuing to be such an inspiration.

I have decided that I really need to try harder to get at least 2 or 3 decent shots in a week, something that has fallen by the wayside recently. I am obviously not ready to give blipping up yet, but definitely need to try and regain the excitement of blips 1-365. Watch this space!

(Like a fellow Blipper who celebrated a blipday recently, I would really like to link to my favourite past blips but am just too lazy!)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.