Flower Friday

Walked up Low Wood to avoid the crowds and then into Betty’s Wood.  Returning I could hear horns and see lots of cars at a standstill.  As I reached the bottom of the golf club tempers we’re getting heated.  Diabolical parking had led to passing cars meeting head on and nobody seemed prepared to move.  It was amusing to watch, but as more and more cars joined the queue one person decided to start throwing their weight around - don’t know why as they had no way of moving anywhere fast!  Quite amusing to watch, but luckily one very forthright lady took charge and started ordering cars to back up into the Turf Research Station - she was like a sergeant major and nobody argued!  As I walked on, more and more traffic was building up, so I bet it took a long time to resolve! (extra).  Not much better in our village where cars had parked from the shops right back almost to the park gates - people seemed to be heading for the playground - perhaps they had seen how busy it was in St Ives.  It took me a good 5 minutes just to get across the road.  Last day of the school holidays and everybody making the best of the weather I guess!  I had seen some pretty blossom, but had blipped blossom last week for Flower Friday.  I had also spotted these lovely shrubs on the roadside and liked the 2 colours side by side, so decided to make them today’s blip.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.