Windmill 'Sint Antonius', Laar

Laar lies within the municipality of Weert in the province of Limburg.
'Weert' sounds somewhere between 'Wayrt' and 'wiert', but also either way, depending on your accent (local or general Dutch).

Many more clouds today but I just had to have a go.  The result isn't too bad.  A cloudless sky would have been ideal, but hey!  We're thankful, right?

An otherwise ordinary day, actually.  That is, perhaps with the exception of the death of Prince Philip.  No doubt, the queen will continue in her duties, as she has always done, but I wonder, nonetheless.  Does one lose one's best friend of 73 years and then carry on as though nothing happened?  They are handsome and strong when they are young, but they are as vulnerable as anyone else.  I love you, AW, and I hope you hang around for quite a long, long while yet.

Wettish weather predicted for the weekend.  I guess that means I'll be homebound till next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.