My suburban life

By MsAlliance

Doubly jabbed

It has to be this today. I had my second, Pfizer Fosun BioNTech Comrnity vaccination today at the airport. It took Hong Kong a while to get its vaccination programme started and the German/US vaccine was suspended for just over a week because of concerns about packaging issues but here I am, three weeks after that first jab, fully vaccinated and waiting for my immune system to kick in.

Vaccine uptake was initially slow here as there are very few local COVID-19 cases now, and a long and stringent quarantine regime is lowering the risk of catching the virus. For those of us longing to travel and see family and friends, or just to resume life however, this has to be the first step of hope and today’s queue seems to suggest that more people want to be part of this. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.