brambleblossom

By brambleblossom

I finally but the bullet and did the test !
Have felt under the weather so thought it wise to check , especially after spending several days in the hospital with my dad last week .

A cold sunny day here , some bulbs planted , the deluxe bird table constructed by my beloved got its final coat of tung oil and I made a tasty vegan Bolognase sauce to go with mashed potatoes for tea . Today’s big decision, pasta or potato .
We have gluten free pasta but I’m not convinced about its worthiness as a food as it’s seems contrived .

A sad day for the queen to lose her beloved partner of so many years , I wonder how she will weather the loss of him .
I hadn’t realised the extent to which the D of E was interested in environmental matters, I’m surprised to have missed that, given my own interest spanning over 40 yrs .

Finished off the day with a game of scattergories and then read my new book , a Mother’s Day gift from my daughter called
The Midnight Library by Matt Haig .
At the stroke of midnight , on her last day on Earth, she is transported to a library where she gets a chance to undo her regrets and try out some of the lives she might have lived . It’s well written and imaginative.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.