Cygnus

By Cygnus

Leading lady

Pal H looking sharp along the leading lines of this bridge!

H is a friend of very long standing. We went to girl guides and Sunday School together and that wasn’t yesterday. We also had ‘jam sessions’ in our teenage years, learning to play and sing such classics as Puff the Magic Dragon and Fleetwood Mac’s Songbird. Happy days!

These days she lives quite far from me, being in a county west of the Bann - in the sticks if you’re a Belfast gal, like me. :-) She has an apartment in a posh part of Belfast now (you didn’t think there were any posh parts of Belfast, did you?) and so we get to meet up when she ventures here.

She is a walker, so I get dragged along too. We were caught up in such a heavy hailstorm though! And I forgot I had an umbrella in my bag, so we were soaked. We enjoyed our time together, nonetheless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.