The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

Making Music

As I was out grocery shopping today, I found myself ending up at 4 stores! That's how it is here in New Jersey, U.S.A., and I never have been able to accept having to run all over the place to find items that any decent store should carry for a fair price.

One thing that I found at 3 stores today, was this sign for an upcoming concert by a local band, "The Ivory Brothers."

Normally, I would have glanced and walked away, but this just happens to be the band of my younger daughter's boyfriend's father. (If that makes any sense.)

C. Ivory (the dad) just happens to be an amazing craftsman of guitars, both acoustic and electric, and is also a skilled repairman. One day, I imagine his work will be known around the world, instead of Metropolitan NYC.

I know that this shot is not one of my better ones, but who cares. I had two bags of groceries in my hands, and the poster was inside the entrance of a store with reflective surfaces all over the place.

I got the odd stare and the Evil Eye from the store manager, but who cares?

I knew it was the perfect Blip for today, and The Love Child will not be stopped!

Rock on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.