A daily habit

By janko

Physical milestone

This stone has a story. At least I think it does.

Our little road, just outside the housing area, was once upon a time the main road leading out into a recently-established suburb of Stockholm. Of course, much has happened since then, and the old road is now only used by pedestrians and bicycles.

But a few signs remain, like these milestones (otherwise unmarked) and the remains of an old bus stop - no signage or anything, just a widening of the road, supported by stonework and with a handrail to protect from falling down.

And of course, today is my 100th blip, so I thought today was a good day to frame this old stone and tell a bit of its history. Or at least what I’m guessing is its history.

Bonus: I made my own app for Blipfoto. I can’t release it on App Store any time soon, but feel free to take it for a spin on TestFlight: https://testflight.apple.com/join/aWeEMzBv

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.