Watering can

Spotted this old watering can on a local ebike ride with friends this morning. It’s looking much greener further down the mountain but more snow is forecast.

RIP HRH Prince Philip, Duke of Edinburgh
Sad news from the UK. What a difference one man can make....over 4 million people have passed through the Duke of Edinburgh Award scheme, including myself (in 1985) and my son (33 years later in 2018). See extras.  It was a priviledge to have met him. I have been reading other blipper's journals and it is amazing how many people have also met him during his 99 years. Some very interesting photos and stories appearing. I met our closest friends in the UK through the DofE scheme back in the early 1980s so it has special meaning for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.