Jupiter Artland

Being at Jupiter Artland always reminds me of my last few days of pregnancy with the Bug, and spending some quality time with arja.

Today we met an auntie and a cousin, and it was a first visit for N and the Bear. The kids enjoyed pondering where Suck would lead them, dancing and posing in the mini Temple of Apollo, and pretending to be spiders in Over Here. The Bear was very curious about Weeping Girls, demanding to know why they were so sad, and creeped out by their tiny realistic hands. The Bear particularly enjoyed the twinkling and jingling Animitas, while the Bug was a fan of the satisfying clonk made my Love Bomb.

Everyone enjoyed pootering around Cells of Life, but it always makes me think of a talk I went to by Charles Jencks, and his incredibly poor answer to a question posed about the potential to bring more biodiversity into his work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.