RegardsFromEdin

By RegardsFromEdin

Books

The Binding has been on my bookshelf since Christmas and I've been looking forward to reading it.  It's won lots of awards and gets great reviews.  I've read the first 100 pages with about 400 to go but I might give up.  I'm just not enjoying it.  I say to myself "I'll give it one more chapter" which is why I've made it to 100 pages!  But I don't like to give up on a book!  On the other hand I'm enjoying immensely "Now the War is Over" by Paul Addison.  It's a social history of Britain between 1945 - 1951.  Paul Addison was a historian at the University of Edinburgh.   He gets under and beyond the usual things that are said about this period making for an interesting read. 

The Duke of Edinburgh's death yesterday continues to be reported and commented upon extensively.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.