Love is in the Air

Half past five this afternoon the doorbel rang. I had just moved the content of the shopping bags into the fridge and was preparing a flower deco for Our Guardian Oak. Unbelievable there they are. Of course they were. In the dooropening I saw them pointing up somewhere under the balconyfloor: A nest, a nest…The next moment we could embrace tenderly, with care. We have all tested negative. They even today. I may touch dear Dolf, hug my DearLoveMischa. Unbelievable.
Since Mischa left Carlsheaven in a hurry end September, only three men have entered these premises: the Water&Heating serviceman, the Chimneysweepmaster and the Digital Repairman. All greeting elbowtoelbow. Now i realize how absurd these times are. You lose your beloved Companion for more than 55 years. And since July last year I did not see family or friends during the past 8 months.
I haven’t embraced, touched, huged anybody since then. No gestures of enthousiasm, tenderness, empathy, connectedness, affinty, love, gratitude. No kiss or cheektocheek. Only a distant smile, an expressive gesture. So, amazing,  that we still can feel how close contact works. Apart from Mischa last September, Our Livingroom and kitchen have not known any guest. It feels a bit strange; there are people in the house, people I know very well,, people I love.
So you know, I could make tea for three, and pizzas for three. And we sat and talked abou the cartrip. About the past and the future and what we can do the coming 24 hours, before they have to leave again. First of all, tired as we are, it is long time to go to bed. See you all again tomorrow morning With the good warmth of Happy Family feelings in Your Praying hands: ThankYou for this Blessing, Amen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.