WiesoWarum

By WiesoWarum

Silky smooth

Went for a big grocery shop tonight - I could hardly fit all my treasures into my backpack and bike basket.

I've never seen these big oyster mushrooms at the market before. Their tops were a smooth silky grey and their gills perfectly aligned. And they were the same price as regular old white button mushrooms! Thought I had a great find. Looking at my bill now though, I see that I was charged some exorbitant amount for them. Oh well, they still look beautiful and they'll taste delicious.

The scone baking last night ended up being quite the process (mostly because I doubled the recipe and my tiny kitchen doesn't have enough counter space), but I had so much fun and they turned out wonderfully. I brought some into the lab and for my friends at school - they were quite the hit :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.