Sunny Saturday stroll

The thermometer is 7 degrees. But the sun felt warm. 
We went for our walk along the beach. We timed it so the tide had turned. As usual it was nice and quiet so we had a peaceful walk while Fletch mooched  along off the lead. We kept a weather eye out for jelly fish ( there were a few) but he wasnt interested in them.  

Back home and some time to relax before I went to the surgery for my 2nd Covid jab. Arrived at 3:35 , 15 minutes early so I went in expecting to have to wait as last time but as I stepped in I was asked if I was ok to go up stairs (!)and the second I'd run up them someone said "Theyre waiting for you"  The corridor was full of nurses  all at their different stations waiting for 'customers'. I'd no time to catch my breath before I was in one of the cubicles and the 2nd jab was done. 
Downstairs seemed full, but I was in and out in double time.
So far no side effects.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.