Holiday day 11/12: moving from Helsinki to Tampere

Left at 8.30 to Kangasala to pick up the transit car, then drove to Helsinki, Viikki to pack up the rest belongings of her tiny flat. On the way there was extremely bad driving condition area. Hard to keep the van on the way, I was grateful for my husband's experience in driving, almost professional chauffeur!
In Helsinki we had one of my daughter's friends helping in packing and carrying.
After a Hesburger takeaway meal we carried rest ot the things into the van and drove back in Tampere.

With the help of my son's friends the unpacking was faster than expected, they really were so fast and strong & systematic help. I tried to help in unpacking the kitchen and clothes in the same rhythm, that they carried belongings in.

All moved and the van back in garage at 20.00.

I feel. Exhausted. After 14 hours job we were back home. How old I must be...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.