An Old Airman's Life

By 1VintageAirman

Emergency Blip

This is not supposed to be what you are looking at. I had hoped to go to Blowfish's bachelor party. I had hoped to have something more like this. Well it didn't happen. I was running late tonight, and as I rode away from church, a woman lost control of her car. I was in no danger, but she jumped a curb; ran up a hill; crashed into a tree; and rolled back down into the street. She got out of the car and staggered around. I thought maybe she was in shock. She called her husband and said she was okay. She only had four drinks. Oh, oh. Only four drinks and it was not even 9 o'clock. Not wanting to be judgmental, but also not wanting to be a material witness to a DUI, I waited long enough to make sure she was really all right and then I left. I had thrown my bike down on the grass in front of her car. Several people were worried that I had been hit. I decided I probably caused more confusion than help.

Anyway, on my ride home, I saw this building all lit up. Pushed my camera to its max. Not a good shot, but better than not having a blip. I guess. That is what I get for not taking a few shots along the way today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.