WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Snowy Pendle

With Hellifield in the foreground.
I ventured for a longer walk than my long one the other day. It was gorgeous out there if a little chilly. We went round ‘The Flashes’ the local flood area. There were lots of birds to see - geese, gulls, lapwings, swallows. I told Frank and Bella to go on without me so I could just stand and watch for a while and enjoy the peace. 

I’m now sitting at home watching the swallows fly in and out of the ginnel between the two houses opposite. It’s such a joy to see them again.

The new iPad was quickly set up and it has made me realise how bad the old one was! However I’ve erased everything off the old one and will see if it is any good to pass on to someone. 

This afternoon snow and rain is forecast - we not get it but I think we’ll be lighting the stove anyway as it’s so cold.

This afternoon is for drawing, knitting, coffee and scones (which I’m about to make :-b)

Hope you’re all having a pleasant Sunday ;-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.