After the snow

The wintry shower was easing around half past eight and I couldn’t resist a trip over to Fradley Pool, via the petrol station.

As soon as I arrived a couple of robins appeared, to welcome me. They must have known I had a bit of seed in my pocket.

There was so much to see, and hardly anyone around. One of the swans was really aggressive with the Canada geese, and with one blameless greylag goose. I realised as I walked round that the other swan was sitting on what appears to be a nest. It’s well away from the path but it’s a good reason for the other one to be protective.

The light was lovely (extra),  the birds were singing, and I enjoyed this happy place.

After about an hour it was really getting busy. I’m not that keen on lots of people. Goodness knows how I’ll feel when we are back to our crazy, hectic, people-full world. 

I went back home to practise making Staffordshire oatcakes. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.