A different point of view . . .

I have often commented that I am short of dereliction for Sundays around here, but I only had to look outside our side door.
 
In fairness, before the pussy willow was taken down on Friday this would have been a pretty view.  The tree surgeons broke their heavy lifter so the trunks have been left behind (for the moment - we hope!), and this does add to the appearance of dereliction.
 
The retaining wall is coming on well.  It was to have been finished before Christmas??  We may have had some inclement weather, BUT!  I will not comment on the state of the building site.  Work is supposed (again) to be starting on the retaining wall next week, but I don’t want to tempt providence so I won’t mention it.
 
My adventure into the field this morning was to see how much anyone can see into our bedroom window now that the tree has gone.  Too much really, but it would serve them right for looking.
 
Looking from the other direction (at extra) we can now see the cemetery.  It took a while to work out why we can see so much than before when in the winter the tree was bare. It wasn’t until I took a close look at the photo that I realised that Mike has had his apple trees severely cut back.
 
It is a shame the willow had to go, we will miss it.  At least we will be safe from falling dead wood now (there was lots left) and the lower branches were nearly to our bedroom window, it was a BIG tree.  I won’t miss the leaves this autumn.
 
Many thanks to Marlieske for hosting Derelict Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.