Things To Make And Do

By Ruthsowandsew

Surprise dahlias

100th Blip - and a good moment to change something I'd started and regretted which was using the date as the title each day - originally I hadn't appreciated that the date would be on there anyway then just carried on stubbornly using the same convention some reason, probably just didn't want to admit to myself it was a silly idea in the first place! There'll be more descriptive titles from me, from now on.

We had hoped to spend today visiting my parents, who we haven't seen since August last year, but it is too far to want to go just for an hour and it was clearly going to be too cold today to want to sit around outside for much more than that, so we have postponed. I really hope some warmer weather hurries up and gets here, for visiting purposes obviously, but also got stuff that desperately needs to be planted out, and just generally itching to get on with things, gardening-wise.  

Anyway today was not the day for visiting or chucking plant babies out into the big wide world, so I contented myself with a bit of weeding (dodging the odd flake of snow), sowing yet more seeds and some  pricking out, including these dahlia seedlings that are a pleasant surprise as they came from a packet of seed that was 'sow-by' 2015. I thought if I got half a dozen I'd be happy but loads came up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.