La vida de Annie

By Annie

¡Primera vacunación!

I was resigned to the slow supply of vaccinations here, and the dropping of the AZ one while all the argy-bargy was going on about safety and blood clots etc, and then the decision to give it to a lower age group than mine, and then to reverse that decision.... Expecting to be called by the health centre sometime in Autumn, I was surprised yesterday to see a post on Facebook which was actually factual and useful for once: mass vaccinations were being held in the recinte firal in Mahon for my age group! I rang the number and was given an appointment for this morning. As the extra shows, I now have proof of first AstraZenica jab and an appointment for the second in July. Result!
I spent the next few hours in a state of happy relief, only marred when I nearly keeled over hanging out the washing. I was dosed up on 1g paracetamol, so the headache wasn't bad, but I did feel odd and tingly, and did what I never do and fell asleep during the day. Someone took a picture of me asleep on the sofa with two Yorkies, aparently all snoring, but I don't intend to share that one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.