Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

A walk on the other side

This morning I finally finished a photo book that I've made for my friend who recently retired. I really hope she likes it as it took hours!
After lunch, we headed over to the other side of town to go for a walk with Dad. We walked on the canal route into town, although the canal is long gone, past The Maltings which is looking nearly finished- Chris doesn't think it will ever be finished as they were doing it up when he was in school- by the side of the river to the weir and back into town and then back to Dad's for a cuppa in the garden. A lovely walk that was cold and then warm and then cold again. The weather is very strange at the moment.

I'm excited about tomorrow as the shops and gyms reopen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.