Seed planting at the allotment

I wanted to plant more seeds at the allotment, rather than starting them at home, but with the weather being so cold I had not really got started. 

Today I decided I should make a start and put in some beetroot and broadbeans.  It was soooo dry I had to give it a good water before planting.  Still lots more to go in but it is a start. 

The allotment beds are all ready for when more things can go in.  The onions and garlic which have been in all winter are doing okay and my apple trees are about to come into flower.  The allotment is looking quite organised.

We had a funny thing this morning with Holly (the cat) having a bloody nose when we let her out of he kitchen.  She seems okay so no idea what happened but most odd. We will keep an eye on her.

A day of pottering in the garden, housework, car cleaning and time at the allotment. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.