A Gorgeous Sunday!

We're in for an absolutely stunning week of weather, starting today. It was cold this morning, and rather windy. I finished up the class I'm taking on remote learning (that is, learning how to teach online classes) and got out to the garden. At first it was windy and cold but the wind died down and it was so lovely! Clear blue skies, bright sunshine. All the leaves are starting to pop out on the trees and the birds are singing away! It was hard to come inside.

Here's another ranunculus for your Sunday enjoyment. I thought it was orange when I bought it....being a sucker for a good orange flower, but it's really rather red. I didn't actually fiddle with this photo at all, except to crop it and deepen the shadows a bit so it's just like it is in my garden.

Hope you've all had glorious Sundays!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.