Reikes small life...

By Reike

Kamikaze deer

Flew in from Berlin in the morning with half an hour delay and thanks to tons of visitors to Edinburgh Zoo the bus journey from the airport to the centre took 1:25 instead of 25 min... With the clock ticking on I asked if I could have the afternoon off that I was supposed to work.
Spent the remaining time with a nice gentle hack. In between this poor deer got caught between me approaching it and another horse-rider coming from the other direction. After a lot of hectic sprinting one way and then the other all of a sudden it got brave, bolted towards Farina and then stormed past her. Have never been that close to a deer!

My tune for today is definitely Royksopp forever!

Backblips from three days Berlin to follow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.