Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

China collection (contd)

Having a bit of a lazy day today. I have been sneezing and snuffling and was quite cold yesterday, despite getting rather hot and bothered when being harassed by swans, so I decided not to go swimming this morning. It feels like I'm taking a sicky from work - not that I did that of course - the anticipation the night before, the deliciously naughty feeling in the morning, all the better if it's raining. Not that I would know. I'm just imagining, lol. It's just the day for inside jobs pottering about.

This is another shelf in the series. The large Moorcroft Royal Dalton vase is a treasured possession. It was my mother's, but it was her elder sister's wedding present before that. I love the colours. The Quimper vase next to it was a present from our pals, A&B, and is also treasured.

We used to collect floral breakfast sets, and could never resist a floral teapot. Collecting china is not the most sensible hobby when one lives in a land prone to earthquakes - New Zealand. In fact, in one particularly bad one, I rushed to save my mum's vase - too bad about the house falling down around me!

I have packaged up to return a couple of Amazon items. The gorillapod I got does not fit my camera, although they said it would. They suggested I get a 'ball head' which I did, and it won't fit on the gorillapod. So I'm returning both. Luckily, they make it really easy to do so. Just print off the return label. And always keep the packaging till you are sure it's right.

Now, another coffee and maybe a choccie biccie then a bit of housework. Off to the movies in the afternoon - Arbitrage - although I went right off Richard Gere on his recent appearance on Graham Norton, when he went into the audience and strutted round for ages. Graham's had bigger stars than him, and they didn't do that. Who does he think he is? An A+++ lister?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.