wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Singapore

Woah, this is a massively late backblip... Totally didn't realise I'd not posted this! I think I started writing it ages ago too, but it must not have actually been uploaded... Whoops!

I had an 8 hour stopover in Singapore on my way through to Australia, and took advantage of their free bus tour of the city. It passed the time quite satisfactorily, although the most amusing part was definitely when the tour guide snapped 'if you're going to talk, sit at the back of the bus' to a group of chatty women. It was free, it was out of the airport, it was into some fresh air, sunshine and warm weather, and it gave me a chance to stretch my legs. I'm never going to complain about something like that. I then went back into the airport and promptly fell asleep in their Snooze Lounge. I like that airport.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.