A wonderful read

Sometimes when you finish a book you have to wait a bit before entering another book or even a magazine. I want to linger on a bit with Mori and Nathaniel. Don't feel like returning the book to the library either. I want to keep it in my sight.

It got 5 out of 5 stars from me. While reading I was already hoping for another sequel. But I'm almost certain this was it. I'll just have to start over again. Maybe for the best. Maybe I'll understand more of the sometimes complicated science stuff. Other than me not always understanding everything it was a fantastic read. The author has an immense imagination. Several storylines come together in the end. Maybe a bit too smooth, but I'll stick to my five stars.

Do start with "The watchmaker of Filigree Street" by the same author. It is the prequel to this one and slightly more charming. In my humble opinion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.