JustJuFleur7070

By JustJuFleur7070

Lettuce

At the start of the pandemic last year Francis and Sam built a veggie patch and grew onions. At the start of this lockdown I took it over and planted lettuce. It's just starting to show itself but a long way to go before it can be eaten. It's very exciting though watching it grow. I've also planted sunflowers, more onions and some flower seeds that are also growing but I can't remember what they are. It will be a nice surprise when they flower!

I took this yesterday after a quiet afternoon pottering in the garden. It was exactly what I needed. Now it's Monday and a little bit rainy. I have various jobs to do this morning then meeting Fiona for some charity shop browsing this afternoon. Another step back to life as we knew it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.