Bob20

By Bob20

A day in London

We arrived at our son's yesterday evening. First job, put a daily residents parking permit for Thursday in the car. It is a bit like playing a scratch card in the National Lottery. You scratch out the month, the day and the number for the date.

I went out to the car this morning and within minutes of the meter being in operation, I had a ticket!!! I had scratched out the correct month and day, but scratched out Wednesday's number!! It was an obvious error, I sometimes wonder if parking officers ever get their cummupence!! (is that how you spell it?)

Anyway, in a bad mood and ****ing with rain, I set off to town to find a blip. Useless. I thought I had better attempt my second street photo.

I met this amiable guy on the Embankment. He claimed he was the Mayor of London to which I laughed and asked him why he wasn't out getting opinions at grass roots level if he was the Mayor. He said he was. I said "yeah"... We chatted and I asked if I could take his pic as he was the Mayor. He suitably obliged and put his bobble hat on because I was wearing mine, it looked good he said!

He can't be Mayor because his eyes aren't straight and they wouldn't both look at the camera at once! Or is that something politicians practice? Maybe he is the Mayor of London? Who knows. Anyway, he then cycled to work, pointed to a big building on the other side of the river claiming it was his office.

I'm hoping for a proper blip tomorrow:)

THANK YOU FOR THE HUGE NUMBER OF COMMENTS YESTERDAY, I WILL TRY TO REPLY AS QUICKLY AS I CAN. THEY ARE ALL VERY MUCH APPRECIATED AND I READ EVERY ONE OF THEM!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.